The Office Season 1

by missizziemcguinness

The Office (U.S version) was a mocumentary TV series that ran for 9 series and it followed the lives of workers at the Dunder Mifflin Paper Factory, from the boss Micheal (Steve Carell) to the office worker called Jim (John Kransinksi) who has a thing for the receptionist Pam (Jenna Fischer), Dwight, the guy who thinks he’s in charge (Rainn Wilson) to the handsome rep Ryan (B.J Novak).

It follows the norms of every office drama but mocks the hell out of the other ones and actually makes it funny. Rainn Wilson had amazing comic timing, Steve Carell reminds me of my drama teacher and I’ve seen B.J Novak in other things such as Saving Mr Banks and Inglorious Basterds but he can also do comedy really well. I also think that he’s the most good looking one out of the entire cast.

I got into the series because my friend loves it and always talks about it. Although Season 1 was a warm up series, it got me hooked on the show but the show sadly ended a few years ago.

Anyway, great series with an amazing cast but it starts to know where it is going in season 2. I haven’t seen the original Ricky Gervais version and I don’t really intend to.

4/5

 

