The Movies tag

by missizziemcguinness

1.) Favourite movie of all time?

Probably Children of Men and V For Vendetta. I’m also quite fond of the original Star Wars trilogy at the moment.

2.) Favourite scene from that movie?

There’s a scene in V For Vendetta about ‘You Wear a mask for so long that you forget who you were beneath it’, suggesting self identity and anonymity.

3.) Favourite actor/actresses?

I have so many, but I would say Robert Donat (an actor from the 30s-50s), Clive Owen, Hugo Weaving, Christoph Waltz, Tom Hanks, James Dean, Meryl Streep and Natalie Portman.

4.) Most annoying actor/actress?

Adam Sandler, James Franco, Ashton Kutcher and Cameron Diaz. They all annoy the hell out of me. Don’t know why though.

5.) Best Director?

Baz Luhmann because he’s a bit over the top with colour and costumes and stuff but there’s also the dark bits in his films as well. Quentin Tarantino is also fantastic because he’s a bit eccentric as well.

6.) Favourite guilty pleasure movie?

Rom coms such as Wild Child and 13 Going on 30 are guilty pleasures because they’re cheesy and mostly unrealistic but you can’t help but to like them.

7.) Favourite tear jerker?

Goodbye Mr Chips, the original 1930s version. The bit where the little boy turns around and says ‘Goodbye Mr Chips, goodbye’ sets me, my mum and my sister off all the time. The end of Return of the Jedi is also very sad.

8.) Character from a movie that scared you the most?

I used to be scared of V from V for Vendetta until it turns out that it’s only Hugo Weaving wearing a mask. Other than that, the classic vampires from original vampire movies creep me out.

9.) Movie you love that everyone hates?

I haven’t met that many people who like Sin City but I love it.

10.) Movie you hate that everyone loves?

Not sure. I don’t get the hype about Fast and Furious but I haven’t watched any of them.

11.) Favourite movie duo?

Probably Django and Dr King Shultz from Django Unchained.

12.) Favourite animated movie?

I personally love Beauty and The Beast, Sleeping Beauty and Shrek because I grew up watching it. I also like the detail in the former two movies.

13.) Actor/Actress crush?

Clive Owen is really hot and so is the young Christoph Waltz. As for the actresses, the Youtuber/West End stage actress Carrie Fletcher, Kate Winslet and Natalie Portman.

14.) Favourite movie villain?

Agent Smith from The Matrix, Colonel Hans Landa from Inglorious Basterds and Darth Vader from Star Wars.

15.) What movie surprised you the most?

Alot of movies surprised me.

16.) If you could only keep one movie what would it be?

Probably Children of Men because it warns about the end of the human race and it’s also a fantastic film.

17.) Movie recommendation and for whom?

Children of Men for all my friends who haven’t seen it because it is so brilliant and Clive Owen was excellent in it.

18.) If you could go back in time and marry actor/actress (now old) who would it be?

The young Christoph Waltz looked fit so I would probably marry him if I went back in time, and other than that, probably the main original male Star Wars cast members.

19.) One remake that you wish had never been made?

The 2011 Three Musketeers was a remake of the other six thousand three musketeers adaptations so I suppose that thee Three Musketeers 2011 should have never been made.

20.) About to die but could only watch one more movie what would it be?- Probably a comedy one, not sure which one. A convenient one would be Ghost (1990).

21.) Favourite movie genre/favourite movie from that genre? My favourite movie genre is the sci fi, fantasy and thriller genre, and I love so many films from that genre that we’ll be here until next year if I describe them all.

22.) What was the first movie that you remember watching in theatres?

I remember watching Shrek 2 at the cinema when my 11 year old brother was a baby.

I nominate anyone who wants to the tag.

 

