Monsters vs Aliens (2009)

by missizziemcguinness

Monsters vs Aliens --4

‘He died of a heart attack twenty- five years ago’

Monsters vs Aliens is a children’s film about a young woman called Susan (Reese Witherspoon) who grows to about 50 feet tall then she saves the world from Aliens with her monster friends B.o.B (Seth Rogen) and Dr Cockroach (Hugh Laurie) and others.

I’ll admit that I had a huge obsession with this film back in primary school. I knew the film by heart, complete with the actions and facial expressions, I sometimes brought the DVD into school, loved the characters and wished that I was tall like the heroine in the story. While I don’t care for the film as much as I did five or six years ago, it is one that you can switch your brain off to and watch with anyone without being concerned with the content. It still makes me laugh sometimes although it serves as irritating background noise.

Interesting cast and animation for what is supposed to be a children’s film but I don’t really care for the movie anymore.

2.5/5

