The Other Woman

by missizziemcguinness

the-other-woman-diaz-636-380-620x

This film is the reason why I find some chick flick type films (except Mean Girls, 13 going on 30 etc) rather ludicrous. The Other Woman is basically about three women called Carly (Cameron Diaz), Kate (Leslie Mann) and Amber (Kate Upton) who are all involved romantically with the same man.

I think this sort of film has been done before and it is a bit predictable, no three dimensional characters and the guy wasn’t even that good looking. I watched it several weeks ago with my mum, my eleven year old brother and a boisterous dog that we were looking after at the time. It doesn’t really help that aside from Bad Teacher and Shrek, I cannot stand Cameron Diaz, both the actress and her acting. Nicki Minaj played the sectary and it was more like ‘What wig is she wearing now?’. I personally don’t like Nicki Minaj or her music and supposed ‘acting’ either.

I am generally positive about most of the movies that I review but this movie is better suited in some sort of Cameron Diaz box set. I am really sorry for being horrible about this movie although I didn’t care for any of the characters or their tired stereotypes but I suppose that it made me laugh sometimes.

Directed by Nick Cassavettes.

1.5 /5

