RIP Roger Lloyd Pack

by missizziemcguinness

Image

 

Roger Lloyd Pack died yesterday as a result of pancreatic cancer at the age of 69. He was known as the farmer Owen Newitt from Vicar of Dibley and Trigger from Only Fools and Horses. It was only a couple of weeks ago that I realized once the credits rolled in a programme I watch when I’m bored  on Youtube called The Gravy Train Goes east of which he was in. 

Other than that he played played Barty Crouch Snr in Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire, my all time favourite Harry Potter movie and all I could see him in was The Vicar of Dibley. I haven’t seen anything else with him in it aside from those three but I think he will always be remembered for his amazing stage presence.

Roger Lloyd Pack RIP-  February 1944-January 2014  

